Custom CrossFit Programming: Saturday, 1/17/15

As of yesterday, I am 18 weeks pregnant.


PT:
– clamshells w/ theraband, 4 sets of 10 (black band)
– ankle side-stepping w/ theraband, 4 sets of 10 (black band)
– goblet squats w/ 25#, theraband above knees, 4 (up from 3) sets of 10 (black band)
– glute bridges, hold for five seconds at top concentrating on using glutes only, 4 sets of 10


5 sets:
2 sit to stand rope climbs
10 standing DB press (15#)
10 walking lunges
200m row
Rest 90 sec

Final end time:
15:55

By set:
1. 2:15
2. 2:00
3. 2:03
4. 1:50
5. 1:47

I’m used to going 70% during the conditioning portion of my workouts, so after the first set I was glad to be told to push a little harder if we were feeling up for it. I was feeling great, so I went for it! The DB press became challenging during the last two sets, but I was still able to move through them pretty quickly. Really liked having the 90 sec rest as a reminder that pushing a bit more was okay. Loved rocking this with my preggo gals.

Leave a Reply

