Custom CrossFit Programming: Wednesday, 9/24/14 (Charm City Throwdown Practice)

A. EMOM 10
o – PS TnG x 3
Did 58#. Was a good moderate weight to work with.
e – CTB x 2-5 UB sets
Did sets of 5 for all except last set (did 4).
+
Charm City Throwdown Team Workout #2:
M/F M/F
Station 1
750m Row + 200 Double unders

Station 2
30 Clusters (95#/65#)

Station 3
50 Burpee Box Jumps

10 min time cap

Thoughts I sent to my team: The double unders were okay. I tried breaking it up 50/50/50/50 as Andrew suggested which I liked, but that obviously did not work as I tripped up more and more near the end. Maybe a focus on 40/40/40/40/40 would be better instead, with longer but more effective breaks in between each, especially since it sounds like I’ll have a little more time with Andrew.

Though the clusters were tough for me (I had to drop the bar before starting the last set and front rack was horribly annoying), I think I can definitely dig deeper and make them happen. Crowd support will help me with this!

The burpee box jumps were just burpee box jumps. Sucky but can grind them out.

Leave a Reply

