Custom Programming for Ankle Sprain Injury: Week 2, Bonus Training

Warmup:
3 min AirDyne EZ
Crossover Symmetry – Activation
Hip mob on bench + w/ lax ball
DROM kicks
Sprained ankle exercises


10m @ 80%:
– 2 Burpee pullups
– 6 Slam balls over bar (25#)
– 20 yd Waiter’s carry (25# KB, each arm)
The slam balls over the bar were way more challenging than I was expecting, but they made me feel strong, even on my ankle (slight jump was involved). Looked forward to doing them each time.
+
rest 5m
+
10m @ 80%:
– AD 15 cal
– Farmer’s walk – heavy 30m (44# KB / hand)
Tough but good. Though my quads were starting to burn near the end, I think AD and I are friends now.

Leave a Reply

