Custom Programming for Ankle Sprain Injury: Week 1, Day 3 of 3

Warmup:
5 min AirDyne EZ
Crossover Symmetry – Activation
Arm/Hip circles
Hip mob on bench + w/ lax ball
Self loaded banded calf on sprained ankle


A1. Seated good morning @ 3111,
3×6-8, rest 30s:
33×8
53×8
63×8
This was my first time doing good mornings! Got pretty heavy but it looks like I could have added more since I hit 8 reps here and workout is 6-8 reps.
A2. Abmat situps, 3×10-15, rest 2 min
Did workout “A” all wrong. So silly. Did this anyway but with ~30s rest instead.
B1. Wt. Eccentric only mixed grip pullups @ 41A1,
3×3-5, rest 90s:
Set 1: 10#
Set 2: 15#
Set 3: 20#
Difficult. Felt like I almost pulled a lower back muscle with the mixed grip (which is a grip I never use). Tried switching which hand was gripping which way but it would just pull on the other side of my back.
B2. Pushups @ 3030,
3xAMRAP, rest 90s:
Set 1: 7
Set 2: 5
Set 3: 3
Shit got hard fast. It probably didn’t help that I also did workout “B” wrong. What’s wrong with me?


10 sets AD:
– 30 sec 90%
– 30 sec EZ
Pushed too hard at beginning but then found my stride once you coached me a bit, Sean!

Leave a Reply

