Crazy Fun Weekend / Day 36-37

Day 36

WordPress conference in Philly! I woke up at 5 am, put on my Halloween makeup and costume and drove two hours to Philly. I scared all the tollbooth ladies along the way. Pretty fun. And guess what? I won the costume contest! Won a brand new Google Nexus 7 tablet. Too awesome. Here’s a shot of me with one of the organizers of the event.

Nutrition
Breakfast: Four eggs, spinach, hot sauce.

After breakfast I packed all of my food up in my new cooler, which might be my new favorite thing.

Arrived 15 minutes before opening remarks so I refueled with a banana and a cup of coffee.

Snack: Ate some apple slices and peanut butter between sessions.

Lunch: Since my cooler was in the car I decided to be a dork and eat my meals there. Spinach salad with chicken, red cabbage, pomegranate seeds and pecans. Another banana, carrots, and the rest of the apple and peanut butter on the side.

Dinner: Practically a repeat of lunch, except I ate some kiwi, too. I learned that I don’t really like kiwi.

Fish Oil: 1000mg

WOD / Active Recovery / Custom Workout
Yeah, no. My day was non-stop from 5 am – 1 am so there was zero time for this.

Mobility
Ditto.

Day 37

Second time at the Maryland Renaissance Festival! Since it was the last day of the fest, they had their usual “Day of Wrong” where people will wear practically anything they want (Halloween costumes, historically inaccurate costumes, etc.)

Here’s a shot of Cory and me in our costumes.

I also ran into an awesome Link (Ocarina of Time’s Water Temple…never forget).

Nutrition
Breakfast: Two fried eggs and some bacon. Not nearly enough food but it was all I had.

Snack / Lunch: Sorry, was bad about food photos today, but here’s some description.

In order to stick to this week’s challenge (packing my own food for all meals) I ate as much as I could on the way to the Fest and snuck food in once I got there. Ate an apple with peanut butter, a banana and some jerky in the car. All throughout the fest I chewed through an entire bag of jerky and ate a Larabar, too.

I was feeling naughty so before we left I treated myself to some dessert: a cinnamon roll and a cup of cappucino. Mind-blowingly delicious.

Dinner: Ran to the store (changed first), got some more eggs and fried a couple up. Was starving and too exhausted to think about a serious dinner.

Fish Oil: 1000mg

WOD / Active Recovery / Custom Workout
Nope.

Mobility
Nothin’. Thanks, RenFest. And my laziness. Was nice taking a little break so I could fully concentrate on the fun.

I’m totally in bonus point debt and there’s no way I can catch up at this point. I’m already planning on blowing another three points this coming Friday for a big Halloween party at a local brewery. Should be entirely worth it.

Leave a Reply

